Do It Yourself: Peppermint Bark

As this class and group blog is coming to an end, I thought I would do a post to change things up a bit. This won’t help you find a reasonably budgeted dress or a gift to give your girlfriend this december, but how to make your own peppermint bark! (which by the way makes for a great holiday treat to bring to some of your upcoming christmas events. I made this from scratch and will easily show you each steps to making some great chocolate treats. This is creative treat and recipe that I designed on my own! I know this does not fall under fashion, but just like my DIY home decors, this is a creative do it yourself for college students to make at home! Its so simple! Enjoy!

Materials:

Chocolate chips (white or milk), candy canes, cookie sheet pan, wax paper, a microwave

step one: Place a handful of your chocolate chips in a bowl and place it in the microwave for less then a minute. Chocolate can burn so you have to watch it in the microwave & make sure it hasn’t gotten choppy and burnt.

step two: I bought a pack of small candy canes and broke them up into pieces my hands. Crush to make pieces as big as you want.

step three: Pour your chocolate onto the cookie pan that has wax paper over it. (The wax paper will slide right off.)

step four: After spreading your chocolate evenly, place your peppermint crumbles all over.

Ta Da!!

thanks!

Haylee

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion First

Leave a comment